I lost a couple of seconds

In a previous post, I wrote about being lucky, but I just had an automobile accident. I was a passenger and of the four people involved, I was probably hurt the worst. I looked where the window was supposed to be and was surprised to find it wasn’t there. There was a remnant of an airbag and a little bit of glass at the base of the window.  Somehow I did not remember the glass landing on me or the airbag deploying.

Looking at the car afterwards, I was amazed that the damage to the car only gave me a few bruises and no cuts. We may criticize the automobile industry, but what could have been a serious accident, was a minor incident.

Leave a Reply

