Decorative Sling

I bought three scarves for $18 on a cruise ship several years ago, but I never figured out how to wear them. Whatever knot I used looked sloppy. Somehow other people tied scarves in ways that looked good, but I could never achieve that look.

After confirming I had a cracked rib, I found I was hurting myself whenever I moved my right arm away from my side. I found the best way to keep my arm at my side was to use a sling. The scarves were just the right length for a sling.  I tied them for function, not for style, but I received several compliments on them. Somehow tying them that way worked, and nothing else I tried did.

Leave a Reply

