Why did he sign up for me?

I try to be a good teacher, but I know I am not a good teacher for every student. I was checking my upcoming courses and I have a student who took a different class from me and did not pass. I wonder why he picked me. If I was not good for the student before, why take me again? There are other sections.

Sometimes I think it is good that all I have to do is teach them math. I don’t have to understand them.

It has occurred to me thought that he may have thought that his low grade was not my fault. That is a level of maturity I don’t usually find.

Tags:

Leave a Reply

