Stupid Lies

A student lied to me recently. His lie was to contradict something that I personally knew to be true. A few minutes later, he recanted that lie and told me another one. The second lie was easily checkable, and I checked it.

What did he hope to accomplish by this? I don’t really have a clue, because I doubt he wanted me to be skeptical of any excuse he will ever give me again. Not only did he demonstrate his total lack of veracity, he demonstrated his total lack of intelligence. I suppose I should be pleased that he isn’t a clever liar. I’m not. I’m just a little sad at is lack of intelligence and integrity.

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

