Early Voting

I wish I’d voted early.

It’s not that I object to going to the polls on Tuesday. The only decisions I hadn’t made weeks ago were easily made this morning. I hadn’t looked at the school board candidates at all before today, and there were  two ballot questions I hadn’t decided on.

Why did I wish I did it earlier? We received eight robo calls yesterday. One number called us back twice after we hung up on them. Some left us messages, which had to be listened to enough to see that they weren’t important. My husband facetiously suggested we listen to the calls and vote the opposite direction.

I’m not in a swing state, but some of the ballot questions and local candidates have money behind them. We should stop receiving calls soon, thank goodness. Only two more days.

EDITED TO ADD:

I’ve voted. There were no lines. I still got two robo calls after I voted.

 

Tags: , ,

Leave a Reply

